Committee Members

The 23rd Cascade Festival of African Films Committee:

  • April Adams
  • Susan Barnett
  • Wiley G. Barnett
  • Phyllis Benton
  • Nabil Boudraa
  • Tracey Brown
  • C. Louis Butts, Jr.
  • Bobbie Carrie
  • Maty Cissé
  • Greg Coyle
  • Kiki Dembrow
  • Michael Dembrow
  • Tatyana Dembrow
  • Baba Wagué Diakité
  • Sidy Diop
  • Amadou Fofana
  • Tara Foster
  • Darrell Fuhriman
  • Tedla Gessesse
  • Gloria Halper
  • George Hendrix
  • Marco Holman
  • Mark Holman
  • Bob Holmström
  • Mary Holmström
  • Bernadette House
  • Mike Johnson
  • Shawn Jones
  • Lisa Leonard
  • Dana Louis
  • Allison Mobley
  • Jay Moskovitz
  • Nana Nash
  • Ruth Nemarundwe
  • Ronna Neuenschwander
  • Pandy Pinto
  • PC Peri
  • David Rutiezer
  • Anatole Schaff
  • Haoua Cheick Seip
  • Joseph Smith-Buani
  • Lotus Steering
  • Béatrice Uwimana


Seth Nickeson designed the 23rd Annual Cascade Festival of African Films poster and program cover. He is currently a student in the Graphic Design Program at the PCC Sylvania Campus.

Anatole Schaff, Luis Menchu, and Gabriel Nagmay designed and built the festival Web site. Anatole works at Oracle Corporation and is a member of the Cascade Festival of African Films Committee. Luis is the Web Services Manager at PCC. Gabriel is a member of the PCC Web staff.

Felipe Mirez designed the 3-D animation presentation for the 23rd festival. Felipe is a digital artist and animator whose work can be viewed at